Beers of Europe Celebrate Norfolk Day 27th July

Posted on Jul 06, 2018 by

Beers of Europe, The Warehouse Antiques & Collectables & The Steiff Shop, Setchey, Nr Kings Lynn – Celebrate Norfolk Day!

This year as part of the Norfolk Day Celebrations Beers of Europe, The Warehouse Antiques & Collectables and The Steiff Shop, all under one roof in Setchey, Nr Kings Lynn will be throwing open their doors and really getting involved by hosting their own on-site events.

 

Beers of Europe will showcasing and promoting the local beers* and gin* with a FREE ‘Norfolk beer and Norfolk gin tasting day’. A bar will be set up on-site offering the opportunity to taste local beer and gin. A raffle will be held and visitor’s will get the chance to win a hamper of Norfolk beer and a bottle of Norfolk gin. All proceeds of the raffle will be donated to East Anglian Air Ambulance.

www.beersofeurope.co.uk

 

The Warehouse Antiques & Collectables are to be holding free valuation morning – hosted by David Palmer, Auctioneer,  (Flog it, Bargain Hunt, Cash in the Attic), giving members of the public a chance to bring along their own antique’s for appraisal – a small voluntary donation given to the East Anglian Air Ambulance can be made.

There will also be an outdoor Antique & Flea Market, proceeds of pitches all donated to the East Anglian Air Ambulance – Open to all dealers

www.thewarehouseantiques.co.uk

 

The Steiff Shop –  which has the largest collection of Steiff teddy bears and animals in East Anglia will have a representative on hand to show you through the extensive collection and answer any questions you may have. A very cute ‘Teddy Cushion’ has been donated to raffle again proceeds going to the East Anglia Air Ambulance.

www.thesteiffshop.com

 

Refreshments and food for the day will be provided by  ‘Clare’s Great British Grub” – all the food is locally sourced.

Displayed On site:

Classic cars supplied by Silena Automative – Tel:  01553 811200

Vintage VW Crew Cab – Airbrushed, Beach buggy, Classic Harley Davidson Motorbike on loan from S1 Builders www.s1buildersltd.com

Signage for the event kindly displayed by JSW Car Sales www.jswcarsales.co.uk

*

Norfolk Breweries:

Woodfords – www.woodfordes.co.uk

Norfolk Brewhouse – www.norfolkbrewhouse.co.uk

Wolfbrewery – www.wolfbrewery.com

Humpty Dumpty – www.humptydumpty.brewery.com

Beeston Brewery – www.beestonbrewery.co.uk

Panther Brewery – www.pantherbrewery.co.uk

Wildcraft Brewery – www.wildcraftbrewery.co.uk

Barsham Brewery – www.barshambrewery.co.uk

Gin:

The Black Shuck – www.blackshuckltd.co.uk

Wild Knight – www.wildknightvodka.co.uk

 

 

 

For more details of the day please contact:  Amanda Waterfield

amanda@beersofeurope.co.uk

Tel:  01553 812000

 


Leave a comment